Vehicle Audio & Home Entertainment Discussions here pertain to vehicle stereo systems and home entertainment systems

99 Limited 4Runner Audio ?'s

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2005, 01:10 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
99 Limited 4Runner Audio ?'s

Hell fellow 4Runner afisionados, this is my first attempt at doing something with my truck and man do I have plans for this baby. I have had it for 3 some odd years and I finally decide to do something with it.
Well I have been researching (tons of googling) on this truck and the speakers that are stock. Now my question is what are the exact sizes for my truck (99 Limited Edition). This is what i have so far:

Front: 6 1/2" (6 3/4" somewhere else??)
Back: 4" (5" somewhere else??)
Tweeters: im not quite sure on this any feedback would help

Note: I also need to know what the Depth would be in order for me to pick the right speakers.

Ok thats what I found so far. Now I am having trouble as to what to purchase for my baby. I was looking at this setup from RockFord Fosgate but I just got word from a friend that RF does not do well on the Mids and what not (im sorry im such a newbie to this stuff). But he mentioned I should go with either Alpine or Infinity for my Mids. Im thinking Mids woul dbe my speakers and what not correct? But yeah this is my current thoughts. Im just upgrading speakers right now so that would mean that im using my stock head unit. That brings me to my final question, will the head unit be enough to support the speakers I will install?

Im glad I ran into this forum recently and I would greatly appreciate any help I can get seeing to it that everyone is helping everyone else out in these forums. Thanx lots. peaZe
Old 03-31-2005, 01:25 PM