Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

VSC / TRAC defeating - is anyone closer?

Search this Thread

Old 01-28-2005, 06:13 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by lee
probably wants a rear locker.
Yea I guess... when I was searching for a 4Runner, my advice I was given was "Make sure it had a locker in it" well mine did... lol just not the rear locker they were talking about.... but that's ok I fixed that problem.
Old 01-28-2005, 06:20 AM
lee
Contributing Member

yea, yours is pretty much the runner i hope to end up with in a few years. im going slow, want to make sure i learn as much as possible, but yours is sort of my blueprint to shoot for!
Old 01-28-2005, 07:37 AM

Originally Posted by lee
yea, yours is pretty much the runner i hope to end up with in a few years. im going slow, want to make sure i learn as much as possible, but yours is sort of my blueprint to shoot for!
Youll never learn enough, hell im still learning... slow is good and take advice as a opinion, not word set in stone... Im pretty disappointed at lift kits for these things though, Im pretty sure with all the weight I have on my truck Im not as high as it was when i put the suspension on, so Im kinda stuck... I don't think ill ever be able to afford a SAS, so Im unclear of what to do, I might try to get stiffer beefier springs for my SAWS and Im calling ARB today to see if I can get better shocks or springs for the rear today, I honestly think a 2.5"-2" lift is a good lift for these rigs, hell they are capable stock, and Im not planning on doing any rock crawling.. so i dont need all the clearance... I might MIGHT consider a 1" body lift and 33's... but I think im pretty much done lift wise...
Old 01-28-2005, 07:40 AM
lee
Contributing Member

yea, im planning a 2" lift. was gonna do suspension, but now im leaning toward body (spacers).