Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

So, how fast is the supercharged 3.4?

Search this Thread

Old 01-08-2004, 04:25 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Originally posted by Biff
It means I did a couple of runs and those are the numbers that I got. I'll admit I'm not an expert, and I don't have any racing experience so I'm just going with the times I got.
Some questions:
  • Did you do this at a drag strip or on a (deserted) road?
  • You say that your times were estimated, but how were they taken? Was there a buddy with you with a stopwatch? Were you alone counting the colon blinking on the dash clock?
  • Are you sure about the measurement of the 1/4 mile? How did you measure? Off of the trip odo?
  • What city/state did you do this in? (it's an elevation question)
  • What size tires were you running at the time? i.e., stock rubber?
Thanks...
Old 01-08-2004, 05:20 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Hijack number two...

I've ridden in Brian's 4Runner from hell, it is fast. Very fast. Still burning up those Pirelli's or are you laying waste to those BFG's now? House is done, you should come over some day and knock back a couple cold ones.

Back on topic, 11.5 quarter times with your setup is either a pipe dream or a calculation gone horrendously wrong. My dad and I have been bracket racing for over thirty years, a computer limited 4Runner ain't gonna get there. Listen to what these people are telling you, IT WON'T DO IT! 11.5 eighth mile times, yeah, I can buy that...

Mike
Old 01-08-2004, 05:27 PM
Contributing Member

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Funny, I ran 11.4 seconds in the quarter. I guess I could take you.
Old 01-08-2004, 05:53 PM

My actual real 1/4 mile data...

HI..

Here is my best 1/4 mile time & MPH. Note these runs were made using the stock injectors, fuel pump and SC pulley. The only real performance mods at the time were: Boost a pump, 6$ toilet parts cool air system.

Best ET = 15.022

Best MPH = 89.43