Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Intresting Air Filter video

I found it enlightening.
Filter Video
Old 06-19-2005, 01:11 AM
Contributing Member

Sounds like an Amsoil filter...
I do like the idea of a built-in filter replacement indicator.
Old 06-19-2005, 03:09 AM
Contributing Member

Looks like a Tornado Fuel Saver infomercial.

Anyone else notice the frist listed "testimonial".....
"I have had the True Flow system on my 2001 Toyota 4 Runner for a few months now and the difference over the OEM system is day and night - much better fuel economy and a BIG difference in acceleration. Prior to the True Flow system, I had a K&N drop in filter installed and after a short while I would notice dirt behind the filter on the air box. With the True Flow, there is absolutely no dirt behind the filter whatsoever and used oil analysis performed on this engine have shown very low silicon (dirt) ingestion. Being a mechanic, I was very skeptical at first, but now I am a firm believer in the True Flow system."

Christopher Sideris

Sounds like a classic! "BIG difference in acceleration"

give me a break! HAHA
Old 06-19-2005, 06:29 AM
Contributing Member

Kinda like the stuff that was showing you could run w/o oil in your truck and they had a demo of a guy spraying a hose on the exposed crankcase of a running engine and seein the faces of amazed supposed car guys and mechanics. Duh,if you continue spraying cold water on the rotating assembly continuously it obviously never gets hot thus producing no friction so it of course would continue to run. My dad pointed that out immediatly when he saw the commercial way back when.
Old 06-19-2005, 10:56 AM

Damn good point there, "X-AWDriver"
Old 06-19-2005, 11:48 AM

Originally Posted by rocket