Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

If you want a good laugh read this !

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2003, 09:28 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Chitrod, its explorerforum.com
go there and talk about 4Runners, you will be banned very fast. I've been banned there atleast 4 times on 4 different names
Old 05-28-2003, 10:09 AM
Contributing Member

I was a Ford Mechanic. I wouldn't ever buy a Taurus, Continental, well pretty much any of their cars (Mustang SVT Cobra excluded).

I do like their trucks, If I was forced to to buy an American-made truck, I would buy an F-series way before getting a GM or Dodge product. I had a 94 Ranger and it was a really good truck (maybe it was all the Mazda parts in it).

My wife had an 97 Explorer EB, and I had my 97 4Runner. Well when it came down to selling one, the EXP got the boot. They are way too low, and it didn't feel as well made as the 4Runner.
Old 05-28-2003, 10:41 AM

LOL. I just purchased a '92 Runner w/ 150k miles! It runs great, everything is perfect. The mechanic said "just keep maintaining it like it has been - this truck will go 300k no problem".

I always have to laugh at these people who say you need a new vehicle 'cause the old one is "too expensive to maintain". I drove a very old Honda CRX for years with people telling me that. I probably averaged $700 per year in maintenance INCLUDING oil changes, tires, etc. Some years more (new set of tires), some years less. My insurance - liability only - was $250 per year. Registration was like $25. So not including gas I spent less than $1000. Depreciatiuon was nearly zero over the last few years.