Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

Anyone using Xpel products?

Search this Thread

Old 01-31-2003, 10:10 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Anyone using Xpel products?

Hey Guys,

I was looking at the Xpel products for the headlight protection and hood protection. They seem kind of pricey, but if they work I think that they are worth investing in. Thanks to everyone who responds.

Echo
Old 01-31-2003, 11:00 AM
Contributing Member

bob_98SR5 Installed the Xpel stuff. Shoot him a PM, or he may reply to this.
Old 01-31-2003, 11:16 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
I have the Xpel lamp protection kits on three of my vehicles and they _do_ work and are well worth the money.

Note: I have been making my own paint protection kits for motorcycles for many years and consider myself very good at applying film.

Having said the above, I bought the paint protection kit for my 4R and paid, I think, $168.00 for it. The difficulty factor was about a level 3. I applied all the pieces but when I got to the one that goes on the bottom bumper out and around the parking/fog lamps I reached the limit of my ability. It was just too hard to fit with all the convex angles and twists. I cut and separated the one piece into three pieces (side-center-side) and completed the application. I then called Xpel and inquired about getting another piece for that one spot ... thought I'd try again. They wanted $80.00 for that one piece ... yeah, right! That rally fronsted me. It also pissed me off that you have to get the hood protector kit separately for $115.00, if I recall correctly. That kit only has three pieces in it. I decided to get the LUND clear bug shield and back-paint it to match the Millennium Silver body color.

Anyway, the lamp protector kits are very good.
Old 01-31-2003, 02:37 PM

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts
xpel = good stuff

Echo,