Old 09-05-2013, 08:21 PM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
It's a pretty fun hobby eh.
Old 09-10-2013, 06:51 PM

Received 2 Likes on 1 Post
It sure is!

Hey Mark, here's what the top of my upper ball joint looks like:

Ocell's 88 4Runner build thread-image-3634029915.jpg

Can I just swap that our for a straight zerk fitting? I'm guessing so? I'm new to the grease-able parts game.

[edit] Of course I can. I hadn't thought of that! I'll fix that when I install the rest of my ball joints.

Last edited by Ocell; 09-10-2013 at 07:00 PM. Reason: zerk, not zurk
Old 09-26-2013, 07:11 PM

I've been slowly tearing in to the 4Runner to get the brake rotors, pads, brake lines, and ball joints replaced.

Last night a drunk driver decided to destroy my other car (and then take off after the accident) so my repair schedule on the 4Runner has been accelerated against my will.

Ocell's 88 4Runner build thread-image-2219069970.jpg

Ocell's 88 4Runner build thread-image-1360671768.jpg

Ocell's 88 4Runner build thread-image-3304876849.jpg

That's the drunk driver wearing my rear bumper on his truck right before he took off.

I wanted to get the 4Runner all fixed after work today, but right as it got dark I found out I have a frozen brake caliper, so I've got to hunt down new calipers this weekend.

It has been a frustrating couple of days.
Old 09-26-2013, 08:15 PM

Received 18 Likes on 13 Posts
Oh man! I'm really sorry to see that, C! Holy crapoli, u ok? Did someone get his plate? Clearly his front plate was blocked. ... Did he drag your bumper off with him for a ways?

Did you think about getting a calipers rebuild kit? I did a write up on that. good to rebuild OEM I'd you can.

I hope they catch on quick man! keep us updated and let us know if you're OK
Old 09-27-2013, 04:39 AM

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
You alright though? No injury?

Sorry to hear some drunken moron decided to drive home.

Get any info on the guy?
Old 09-27-2013, 04:53 AM