Off Road Trip Planning, Expeditions, Trips, & Events Discussion pertaining to scheduling trail runs and outings

Anza Borrego Desert - So Cal - Mar 8 or 9

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2003, 09:42 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Anza Borrego Desert - So Cal - Mar 8 or 9

Hello,

I am planning on making a trip to Anza Borrego on either sat mar 8th or sun mar 9th, and wanted to see if any of the other yota owners on this board would like to make this a group event. i was planning on either:

canyon sin nombre-->arroyo seco del diablo-->fish creek,
-or-
truck haven-->arroyo salado-->fish creek
-or-
any other suggestions

i'm pretty new to that area so if anyone else would have a preference to where to go, that would be fine with me. as my vehicle is stock, i was hoping to keep this from getting too hairy, so all are welcome.

i saw the pics from the last 4runner trip planned out that way, hope that you all could make it

here is the link to a couple of weeks back when i went to canyon sin nombre, arroyo seco del diablo, and fish creek:
http://community.webshots.com/user/monkey_nuts
Old 02-28-2003, 10:33 AM
Contributing Member

Hey Monkeynuts:

I'm gonna be in carlsbad that weekend, maybe we can set something up!

I don't mind doing it again as the last run was pretty exciting for me!!! hehe

don't worry, i'm stock too! (doh!)

Lance
Old 02-28-2003, 08:09 PM
Contributing Member

I would like to go, but I am kinda bored with the Fish Creek area. too much washboard. What do you think about going to the Lake Morena area?? I hear there are some fun trails there.

Just a thought.
Old 02-28-2003, 09:03 PM
Contributing Member

This is where I want to go next:

http://members.cox.net/rough-riders/trails/morena.html

I think after the rains it will be very green. And now that I have a locker I will be more comfortable
Old 02-28-2003, 09:34 PM
Contributing Member

here is another link for the area
http://www.sdorc.org/ohvareas/c_canyon/c_canyon.html