Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

Ordered My Clutch

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2010, 05:11 PM

Received 17 Likes on 10 Posts
Well I got the gallon jug of man cologne, aka PB Blaster, and climbed under the tuck and started at it. Look like all will come apart nicely...except for the swaybar, looks like I'll have 2 FSB disconnected now. I kinda think I need to remove it to get the tranny out easily. If I had a shop, a lift, tranny jack, all the time and experience I'd be able to do this with it in place. Since it's my first time, I think it's gotta come out.

I'm hoping I can do this without pulling the starter but that may have to go as well. I don't want to pull the seat so I'm going to have to slice the carpet a wee bit to get the shifters out, hopefully I don't strip the screws holding the boots on.

I found the top 2 bolts and I'm not sure how the heck I'm going to get to them but I'll figure it out in the A.M. when I have a bit more light. I think the one on the pass side I can get from the inner fender well and the on on the drivers I can get from up top. Any suggestions???
Old 04-01-2010, 05:27 PM
YotaTech Milestone-Two Millionth Post

Received 122 Likes on 57 Posts
good luck....i will tune in tomorrow after work.
Old 04-01-2010, 05:33 PM

I'll have some good pic's and hopefully you can see the tranny out!!!
Old 04-01-2010, 06:55 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
good luck man I'll be tuning in.
Old 04-02-2010, 08:31 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
The whole free piece of wood deal

HIarious With a capital I
Old 04-02-2010, 08:37 AM