Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

40" tires on 2nd gen!

Search this Thread

Old 11-15-2005, 08:04 AM

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Dude ive been following your build up for some time. How did i miss the fact your in the same town as me till now!!!!

anyway im in south city... were abouts are you. Ever need a hand let me know.
Old 11-15-2005, 05:07 PM
Banned

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Originally Posted by nrgetic99
So where are the Hella's now

I will never belong at Pirate for that reason.... you do something no one has ever done and engineer the whole thing clean and they don't like the Hellas.

Killed me.

As an engineer, I can say that is a truly awesome project...and if you are anything like me, the engineering challenge gives as much satisfaction as the end result, if not more.

More power to ya.... I say again, inspirational !!!

David
Thanks! Hellas are still mounted on the front bull bar. We'll see where they end up.
Old 11-15-2005, 05:08 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by snap-on
Dude ive been following your build up for some time. How did i miss the fact your in the same town as me till now!!!!

anyway im in south city... were abouts are you. Ever need a hand let me know.
Valley Park, at Dougherty Ferry Rd. and Big Bend Road. Thanks for the offer!
Old 11-15-2005, 05:11 PM
Banned

Originally Posted by colsoncj
We've got a few places to wheel around the Flint area, bout an hour north of detroit.. but im always looking for new places if you know of any
There are a lot of off road parks around St. Louis (within 100 miles) but most are trails I would hesitate to take the Runner on.. extremely tight with body damage guaranteed. I had the wide open mountain trails of southwestern Colorado in mind when I built the rig.
Old 11-15-2005, 05:14 PM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Originally Posted by snap-on
Ever need a hand let me know.
I don't think drooling on the Mogger is considered lending a hand.