84-85 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd gen pickups and 1st gen 4Runners with solid front axles

ID this connector

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2021, 11:56 AM

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
ID this connector

1985 4runner 22re with a fresh rebuild. I bought the vehicle with a very tired motor and just had it rebuilt so I'm still learning my way around this 22re as I'm breaking it in.

I'm fighting a very slight lean miss and I found the connector while poking around the IAC. Its a green connector under the intake manifold. Similar posts have said that it may be the connector for the IAC, but my throttle body and IAC seem to be a newer version that doesn't have the connector. If this is the connector to the original 1985 IAC and it isn't sending any single to the ECU, what would be the consequences? Also, right next to the green connector is a broken/stripped wire that is green with a red stripe. Any ideas what that may be? A broken ground? Thank you in advance.

First pic is more for the IAC, but you can see the connector hanging down under the intake manifold just about the frame rails. 2nd and 3rd pics are close ups of the connector.

Old 05-31-2021, 05:07 PM
STC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
What are the wire colors for the connector?

What year is your new engine?
Old 06-01-2021, 11:35 AM

Originally Posted by STC
What are the wire colors for the connector?

What year is your new engine?
New engine was just a long block from an engine builder. Not sure of the block differences over the years? They reused my intake and throttle body. So one of the previous owners probably switched to the newer IAC.

The connector has a white wire w/ black stripe and the other wire appears to be solid light blue. The broken wire by itself is green w/ red stripe.

Last edited by CTDST16; 06-01-2021 at 11:38 AM.
Old 06-01-2021, 02:44 PM
STC