Notices
95.5-2004 Tacomas & 96-2002 4Runners 4th gen pickups and 3rd gen 4Runners

4x4 lİghts & center dİff blİnkİng

Search this Thread

Old 02-25-2020, 09:14 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
4x4 lİghts & center dİff blİnkİng

i am new to this form and new to offroading..i am more of a drift guy... i have bought a 96 hilux surf which is a 4runner basicly..i have read so many threads about blinking lights but my problem is a bit different then them..
i bought the car month ago and the actuator was full of water therefore we had to rebuild it.now its working just fıne but ı am not sure i put its timing at right place tried it soo many times..if i move the lever to 4hL , N and 4L they work just fine and the light doesnt blink..however if i leave the lever at 4H and push the button all four wheels plus the CENTER LOCK (orange lıght) keeps blinking and doesnt engage.all the threads i checked were mentioning blinking wheels not center lock. i can hear the actuator working when i press the button.. but it starts blinking all four wheels plus the center lock from the moment i press the button..i tried the 46,6 mm timing for the actuator, also tried moving the shaft all in and get actuator hit its end..changed the front diff sensor. i really dont know what to do next..been reading but couldnt find any issues same as mine..i believe most of you guys get stuck in 4x4 or only blinking four corners not the center diff light..
Old 02-26-2020, 09:42 PM

Received 68 Likes on 63 Posts