86-95 Trucks & 4Runners (Build-Up Section) Post your build-ups here

Richeps '90/'95 Southern Ontario Pickup/4 runner Build-up

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2013, 02:51 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Richeps '90/'95 Southern Ontario Pickup/4 runner Build-up

Hey All,

This is my first time posting on Yotatech, and definetlywont be my last. Ive been following the forums for quite sometime gatheringideas. I owned my first Yota in high school, and loved it. Right down to the‘Japanese Kenworth’ stenciled on the tail gate, although only a 2wd it lived upto the name! I drove a 2001 Toyota Corolla (had the notorious disappearing oilphenomenon) after that up until I traded it for my 1995 4runner I have now as DD, with no regrets. I will post the work I do to it as well on here. I put rancho 5000 on just to get by and would not recommend them, but love the BFG A/T. Some body work has been done but still plent of rust. I’ve recently moved from doing all my wrenching in the barn for the past 10 years,

to here! I am still actively finishing the inside,and will happily take any shop storage/ tooling suggestions.

No lights up yet. Still havent decided fully what to use.

Much Better for the winter! And no more smell of cow manure,and pigeons leaving gifts everywhere.

Being a aircraft maintenance apprentice by trade, and born raised farmer at all other times, Ive always done my own work. Awhile ago I traded a 1990 Honda Civic ‘Toy’ I restored, (sadly lost hdd with pictures) for 2 1990 4wd Pickup projects. Mainly one was for parts but they both have horribly rusted out cabs. What are your recommendation’s for the rust I have onthe fire wall? I was thinking about just cutting it out and patching it in, butthere is a lot to cut back to get solid. Any sources on cabs in Ontario?

The box I have is in mint condition, as rough body work hasalready been done.