Notices
86-95 Trucks & 4Runners 2nd/3rd gen pickups, and 1st/2nd gen 4Runners with IFS

1995 3vze Timing belt removal and replacement "With Lots Of Pics"

Old 06-08-2009, 02:36 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
1995 3vze Timing belt removal and replacement "With Lots Of Pics"

After more request for the missing pics in this thread. I have taken most of my day, to try and reconstruct this 3VZE timing belt thread, so others can benefit from it, and same some cash while doing it

"DO THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK" I am no professional, and don't claim to be one, just a dyi kinda guy. I maybe missing a few steps, with pics ( hope not) if so let me know, and I will go back and re- edit this thread again

removing the radiator fluid

looking at the water outlet of the #2 idler pulley

removing the water outlet and upper rad hose

removing bolts from fan shrouds

it helps to have a bright flash lite to see some of the bolts that are hard to see in dark places

fan shrouds removed it has 2 pieces so you can remove it without removing the radiator at this point
Top and Bottom pieces
fan shrouds removed

looking under the radiator at the automatic transmission lines they have to be removed from the radiator
catch the transmission fluid in something and you need to plug the end of the detached lines or the fluid will just keep flowing

bolts that hold the radiator to the frame, just in case you need to remove the radiator in the future

two hoses that need to be moved out of the way for now

hoses removed

loosening the adjusting bolt on the back of the ps bracket and it is a pain to get to!

the front adjusting bolt loosen it so the ps belt can be removed when you need to

loosening the bottom alt adjusting bolt

loosening the top alt adjusting bolt so you can remove the belt when you need to

loosening the ac pulley bolt so you can remove the ac belt when you need to

all accessory belts are removed from all pulleys
removing the ps pump adjusting bracket bolts

ps bracket removed